Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Manhattan of Camarillo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Daniel 3 days ago

Margherita Pizza

Personal sized pizza that is out of this world! Best servers in the world too out in the beer garden! I'll probably misspell their names but Sheila, Cheryl, Alex, and Steve on bartender (just to name a few) makes for an awesome evening. These guys are like family to us now! Back to the pizza: the chef here is amazing. Literally have had nothing that we didn't like. The crust on this pizza too is to die for. You won't be disappointed if you're in the mood for pizza!

Micjak 27 days ago

Certified Black Angus Filet Mignon au Poivre

Forget Morton's! The best filet mignon is at the Manhattan Restaurant in Santa Rosa Plaza. Melt in your mouth and cooked exactly as I asked -- medium rare! Paired with a great cabernet recommended by our amazing waiter; it was truly a night to remember.

Eyeluvted about 1 month ago

4 Cheese Carbonara

This had exceptional flavor and decent serving size. Excellent service from the moment we walked in.

Maria about 2 months ago

Provencale

This is just one of my many favorite dishes at the Manhattan and it is difficult to pick a favorite The shrimp are huge and cooked to perfection and served on a delicious bed of linguini pasta and sauce is delicious. This restaurant is a gem in Camarillo. The staff and service is wonderful. Definitely high on my list of favorites if not my favorite place to dine in Camarillo, whether it be lunch or dinner. The entertainment on the weekends is a plus.

Jayrubenstein1 about 2 months ago

Manhattan Signature Cannelloni

The Cannelloni is decadent, I promise you will absolutely love it. The combination of the 2 sauces, the red pomodoro and the white creamy bechamel, is to die for.

Raemichael1234 about 2 months ago

Lasagna

Delicious and I've had chicken piccata sausage and peppers and many other dishes all amazing as well as their salads and pizza!

Jennamichellep about 2 months ago

#8 Manhattan

The craft cocktails as well as the chicken with a side of broccoli (been my orders as of late)! Are so amazing and the best happy hour-great food/drinks as well as prices and I'm really cheap but this happy hour is the best in the area

Brenda 2 months ago

Lemon Caper Sea Bass

The menu choices Ceasar salad (dressing on the side) and the sea bass with capers is my favorite repeat for now. I'm looking forward to having the Chicken Parmigiana next. The ambiance inside and out is a dream on Tuesday nights during January in Camarillo. *****

Vallienicoll 3 months ago

Caprese

Loved every bite!

Ronietb 4 months ago

Burger of the Month

An amazing juicy burger and beer on the side was the perfect happy hour fixing. We are regulars.

Candicechristensen05 4 months ago

Mashed Potatoes

My husband and I went to the Manhattan for our anniversary and we had an incredible experience. We enjoyed the special that night which included house-made mashed potatoes with large sautéed shrimp, the ingredients were very fresh ingredients and everything tasted incredible. The restaurant is very nice and quaint inside, the decorations are beautiful which creates a wonderful ambiance. There was a pianist along with a singer, and patrons ended up getting up from their tables and dancing, which only enhanced the evening and made the restaurant's vibe even more fun. Although our server had many tables that night, he made us feel like we were his only guests. It was a wonderful experience and an unforgettable anniversary for us. We can't wait to dine again!

Themamaandthebaby 4 months ago

Bavarian Soft Pretzels

Margaritas are my fave!

Susanne 4 months ago

Rigatoni Bosco

I absolutely love this dish. One of my favorites. It's not easy to just choose one favorite!! Manhattan is a cozy welcoming neighborhood restaurant with a toch of metropolitan flair. Love the live entertainment choices and the waiters, bartenders and staff are all very friendly and professional Couldn't ask for a better place in town.

Sarahrlegaspi 5 months ago

Manhattan

Joined the restaurant for their 5th Anniversary Celebration Dinner And my Birthday. The 5 course dinner was paired with Opolo wines. Every bite and drink was heaven. I had a smile on my face the entire night. The staff was very nice and attentive. The mood of the restaurant was romantic but cheerful. My husband and I couldn't ask for a better evening. We will definitely be back, maybe even become regulars. Top restaurant to recommend and I've done so over and over since.

Connor 5 months ago

Manhattan Signature Cannelloni

What a combination of delicate lightness of shell and superb veal and beef well seasoned. It is an entre that will be a temptation to return again and again! But then their other entres are also so good.....

Harleys61 5 months ago

Certified Prime Flat-Iron Steak Et Frites

This dish, mediun rare, is one of my favorites at Manhattan. The meat is tendor and succulent. The flavor of the vegetables are out of this world! Chef Denis brought such an interesting twist to the Itallian menu. I'm American of Italian descent appaulding Manhattan Restaurant for such a unique deviation from traditional Italian dishes. This is what I believe is your success! My family and friends continue to frequent Manhattan to enjoy this unique cuisune. My family over the years have tried the entire menu, including specials, all leaving with a memorable experience. The private party that we held is still talked about today at family gatherings. Your staff, our favorities are Sue and Tom, the kitchen crew bring such a memorable experience each and every time we dine at Manhattan's.

Jenhen41 5 months ago

Manhattan Express Lunch

It is my pleasure to write a glowing review of a new found favorite! I have dined here for lunch a handful of times now and each one has been delightful. The meals are fabulous, generous, and the quality is in the taste! The unsurpassed wait staff rivals the menu for top-notch! The atmosphere is soothing & comfortable. A terrific experience each and every time! I highly recommend The Manhattan of Camarillo. I would like to add that I am not easily impressed. Thank you for your attention to detail!

Xzero2sync 6 months ago

Manhattan

First timer....I'm hooked and due for a return visit...real soon! Ambiance and superb dining experience, coupled with congenial, efficient and friendly wait staff enhanced my lunch. Had the distinct opportunity of meeting owner and general manager who made suggestions on menu selections and made me feel valued and appreciated. The food was gourmet quality and of generous portions. I have eaten at many Italian restaurants, but they fail to compare to this establishment overall. Thanks for the opportunity to introduce me to a true Italian restaurant where the fruits of your labor are apparent in your passion for your food preparation, presentation and exemplary service at affordable prices.

Lisacampos 6 months ago

Salmon Pesto

Delicious! So fresh and perfectly grilled. Chef outdid himself! :)

Vlkirby66 7 months ago

#8 Manhattan

My husband and I went for happy hour and both ordred a Margarita, it was the best Margarita I have ever had. The food was also outstanding. I have celia's, they have gluten free pasta. I had the lobister macaroni.

Daniel 5 days ago

Fried Chicken

This is the absolute best fried chicken anywhere. Combined with sweet potato fries and a house margarita and life is good. The family and I haven't had a bad thing yet. Seriously the sweetest and most friendly wait staff in my 40+ years of life. Super clean. Super well-managed. There's a lot of choice around Camarillo, but we can't stay away longer than a few days. Easily the BEST restaurant in a 30 mile radius!

Lavon about 1 month ago

4 Cheese Carbonara

delicious. Also had a Caesar salad that was delicious. My friend had the Chilian Sea bass which was superb as well. Yum, cannot wait to go back again.

Erfknob about 2 months ago

Barramundi Modena

Thank you for a sublime evening out! The Modena sea bass was excellent and my cocktail mixed to perfection. The staff were cordial from the door to the check and they really elevated the experience. This was only accented wonderfully by the entertainment and the acoustics in the Manhattan are just right for enjoying some live music while note having to shout for conversation. Regular party of two....right here!

Fox4golf about 2 months ago

Crustacea

I am a huge fan of seafood and pasta so this dish is just right up my alley. I also like a little spicy! I have ordered this meal several times because I love it so much...Rigatoni and really great mix of seafood and shellfish! All with a lightly spicy marinara sause….SO GOOD!

Jayrubenstein1 about 2 months ago

Caesar

There are not many restaurants that take the care and the time to prepare a Caesar salad table side, but Manhattan not only does it to perfection! And they even do it gluten free to accommodate my wife

Born2lend about 2 months ago

Bolognese

Great

Jennamichellep about 2 months ago

BBQ Pizza

I eat & drink here weekly; great service, wonderful pizza, chicken, ribs, salads, burgers, French fries, rum & diet cokes, vodka tonics, and the service-the employees greet with hugs and conversation-kinda like Cheers

Homefront2454 3 months ago

Flat Iron Steak

What a wonderful way to spend New Year's Eve! Fabulous food, service and music to dance the night away, and right in the neighborhood. Thank you!

Dominiquedanielle2615 4 months ago

Italiana Pizza

Great pizza, the crust was perfect. It had a little crunch with softness from the perfect amount of sauce and cheese. There were ample toppings. Everything else we tried was delicious as well, even their soda water

Pacobelus2 4 months ago

The Manhattan Burger

Burger was pretty good. Definitely filling. I'd just like to say that the Mrs and I have eaten here several times. Lunch and dinner. And we keep coming back. Their lunch special is an awesome deal and great tasting. The worst thing I can say is that it really isn't a place for very small kids. It's just a little too fancy of atmosphere. And they had only one high chair that worked.

Inawiesmann 4 months ago

Bosco

Literally the best pasta dish EVER.

Pamela 4 months ago

Certified Black Angus Filet Mignon Aglio

This is L.A. dining! It just happens to be in the scenic atmosphere of Camarillo's Santa Rosa Valley! All of the entrees are consistently delicious, with a comprehensive wine list as well as cocktails, and attentive, friendly staff. And don't pass on dessert!

Sarah 4 months ago

Margerita

My favorite go to happy hour place! A local gem!

Nsiegel3210 5 months ago

Veal Parmigiana

Just as good as I used to get in NYC. Large portion tasted wonderful.

Connor 5 months ago

Caesar

Wonderfully superb taste, and delightful sharing of salad being made as it's prepared at the table. Delicious and delightfully engaging!

Lynnesack 5 months ago

Caesar

The greatest serving staff, bartenders, hostess ! The quality of the Manhattan service and food is top notch.

Sailornateyo 6 months ago

Bruschetta

Absolutely some of the best bruschetta I've ever had honestly. Made better than my grandma's! Great service as well.

Xzero2sync 6 months ago

Chicken Panata

First timer....I'm hooked and due for a return visit...real soon! Ambiance and superb dining experience, coupled with congenial, efficient and friendly wait staff enhanced my lunch. Had the distinct opportunity of meeting owner and general manager who made suggestions on menu selections and made me feel valued and appreciated. The food was gourmet quality and of generous portions. I have eaten at many Italian restaurants but they fail to compare to this establishment overall.

Ellie 7 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

Breakfast Sandwich and Bloody Mary! The best sandwich and Bloody Mary I've ever had! I'm bringing my friends here to try this. Also tasted the burger, so good.

Aecostello 7 months ago

Italian Sausage

We had both the Italian Sausage and Manhattan Burger tonight at Happy Hour. You guys have stepped up your game. We had fantastic service and the food was exceptional. We have been here several times in the past with mediocre experience. Tonight's hostess, wait staff, and food were top notch! Thank you for the fun and really nice dining experience. Well enjoyed- we will be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA