Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Manhattan of Camarillo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Candicechristensen05 2 days ago

Mashed Potatoes

My husband and I went to the Manhattan for our anniversary and we had an incredible experience. We enjoyed the special that night which included house-made mashed potatoes with large sautéed shrimp, the ingredients were very fresh ingredients and everything tasted incredible. The restaurant is very nice and quaint inside, the decorations are beautiful which creates a wonderful ambiance. There was a pianist along with a singer, and patrons ended up getting up from their tables and dancing, which only enhanced the evening and made the restaurant's vibe even more fun. Although our server had many tables that night, he made us feel like we were his only guests. It was a wonderful experience and an unforgettable anniversary for us. We can't wait to dine again!

Themamaandthebaby 9 days ago

Bavarian Soft Pretzels

Margaritas are my fave!

Susanne 16 days ago

Rigatoni Bosco

I absolutely love this dish. One of my favorites. It's not easy to just choose one favorite!! Manhattan is a cozy welcoming neighborhood restaurant with a toch of metropolitan flair. Love the live entertainment choices and the waiters, bartenders and staff are all very friendly and professional Couldn't ask for a better place in town.

Sarahrlegaspi 22 days ago

Manhattan

Joined the restaurant for their 5th Anniversary Celebration Dinner And my Birthday. The 5 course dinner was paired with Opolo wines. Every bite and drink was heaven. I had a smile on my face the entire night. The staff was very nice and attentive. The mood of the restaurant was romantic but cheerful. My husband and I couldn't ask for a better evening. We will definitely be back, maybe even become regulars. Top restaurant to recommend and I've done so over and over since.

Connor 27 days ago

Manhattan Signature Cannelloni

What a combination of delicate lightness of shell and superb veal and beef well seasoned. It is an entre that will be a temptation to return again and again! But then their other entres are also so good.....

Harleys61 about 1 month ago

Certified Prime Flat-Iron Steak Et Frites

This dish, mediun rare, is one of my favorites at Manhattan. The meat is tendor and succulent. The flavor of the vegetables are out of this world! Chef Denis brought such an interesting twist to the Itallian menu. I'm American of Italian descent appaulding Manhattan Restaurant for such a unique deviation from traditional Italian dishes. This is what I believe is your success! My family and friends continue to frequent Manhattan to enjoy this unique cuisune. My family over the years have tried the entire menu, including specials, all leaving with a memorable experience. The private party that we held is still talked about today at family gatherings. Your staff, our favorities are Sue and Tom, the kitchen crew bring such a memorable experience each and every time we dine at Manhattan's.

Jenhen41 about 2 months ago

Manhattan Express Lunch

It is my pleasure to write a glowing review of a new found favorite! I have dined here for lunch a handful of times now and each one has been delightful. The meals are fabulous, generous, and the quality is in the taste! The unsurpassed wait staff rivals the menu for top-notch! The atmosphere is soothing & comfortable. A terrific experience each and every time! I highly recommend The Manhattan of Camarillo. I would like to add that I am not easily impressed. Thank you for your attention to detail!

Xzero2sync 2 months ago

Manhattan

First timer....I'm hooked and due for a return visit...real soon! Ambiance and superb dining experience, coupled with congenial, efficient and friendly wait staff enhanced my lunch. Had the distinct opportunity of meeting owner and general manager who made suggestions on menu selections and made me feel valued and appreciated. The food was gourmet quality and of generous portions. I have eaten at many Italian restaurants, but they fail to compare to this establishment overall. Thanks for the opportunity to introduce me to a true Italian restaurant where the fruits of your labor are apparent in your passion for your food preparation, presentation and exemplary service at affordable prices.

Lisacampos 3 months ago

Salmon Pesto

Delicious! So fresh and perfectly grilled. Chef outdid himself! :)

Vlkirby66 3 months ago

#8 Manhattan

My husband and I went for happy hour and both ordred a Margarita, it was the best Margarita I have ever had. The food was also outstanding. I have celia's, they have gluten free pasta. I had the lobister macaroni.

Sy 4 months ago

Pasta Fagiole Soup

My wife and I both ordered this soup, and we both had the same experience: delicious! Lots of interesting rich flavors. A real winner. BTW, others at our table who ordered this soup had the same reaction.

Crhyne1331 4 months ago

4 Cheese Carbonara

Amazing flavor. Worth the try

Arlene 4 months ago

#8 Manhattan

I tried the Veal Piccata, it was outstanding. I dont cook veal at home so this dish was a real treat for me. It was cooked to perfection and the pasta was a bonus. So much, I took it home and had it the next day for lunch. I would definitely order it again. Arlene Cappella

Crandel94 4 months ago

Manhattan Signature Cannelloni

My favorite Cannelloni! I order it every time I visit the Manhattan of Camarillo. It's comfort food with pizzazz.

Aimkvan 5 months ago

Certified Black Angus Filet Mignon au Poivre

We just moved to the area and so happy this place is close to us!! I love my kids have food options here that they will enjoy!!

Wilson 5 months ago

Lasagna

Beautifully prepared with solid fitting layers of pasta, meat and cheeses. The lasagna held together beautifully and had a balance of all Layers in every bite. Most lasagnas get sloppy and slide apart but the flavor, richness and consistency was beautiful. My fave!!!

Raymondjpaynter 5 months ago

Bolognese

Great food and awsome staff, we will definitely be back! Ray

Derrickjmorales 5 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This is my favorite dish and the Manhattan always makes it so delicious and good for me when I play piano there for their Sunday evenings with jazz music events.

Cschau 6 months ago

Pastrami

This is as good as it gets! Plenty of tasty pastrami and a delicious salad on the side. Don't forget to order Steve and Al's Silver Shaker margarita!!!!!!

Peppyjp 6 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Wow! This place is amazing from the Margaritas to the Shrimp Scampi the flavor was one of a kind. Alfredo is always so kind and courteous. My friends & I enjoy our time here. -JP

Inawiesmann 2 days ago

Bosco

Literally the best pasta dish EVER.

Pamela 13 days ago

Certified Black Angus Filet Mignon Aglio

This is L.A. dining! It just happens to be in the scenic atmosphere of Camarillo's Santa Rosa Valley! All of the entrees are consistently delicious, with a comprehensive wine list as well as cocktails, and attentive, friendly staff. And don't pass on dessert!

Sarah 18 days ago

Margerita

My favorite go to happy hour place! A local gem!

Nsiegel3210 23 days ago

Veal Parmigiana

Just as good as I used to get in NYC. Large portion tasted wonderful.

Connor 27 days ago

Caesar

Wonderfully superb taste, and delightful sharing of salad being made as it's prepared at the table. Delicious and delightfully engaging!

Lynnesack about 2 months ago

Caesar

The greatest serving staff, bartenders, hostess ! The quality of the Manhattan service and food is top notch.

Sailornateyo about 2 months ago

Bruschetta

Absolutely some of the best bruschetta I've ever had honestly. Made better than my grandma's! Great service as well.

Xzero2sync 2 months ago

Chicken Panata

First timer....I'm hooked and due for a return visit...real soon! Ambiance and superb dining experience, coupled with congenial, efficient and friendly wait staff enhanced my lunch. Had the distinct opportunity of meeting owner and general manager who made suggestions on menu selections and made me feel valued and appreciated. The food was gourmet quality and of generous portions. I have eaten at many Italian restaurants but they fail to compare to this establishment overall.

Ellie 3 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

Breakfast Sandwich and Bloody Mary! The best sandwich and Bloody Mary I've ever had! I'm bringing my friends here to try this. Also tasted the burger, so good.

Aecostello 4 months ago

Italian Sausage

We had both the Italian Sausage and Manhattan Burger tonight at Happy Hour. You guys have stepped up your game. We had fantastic service and the food was exceptional. We have been here several times in the past with mediocre experience. Tonight's hostess, wait staff, and food were top notch! Thank you for the fun and really nice dining experience. Well enjoyed- we will be back!

Pgehrphd 4 months ago

Bosco

My go-to order which I like al dente. Never disappointed with the food as well as friendly and attentive service.

Cdepoe 4 months ago

Pollo Piccata

The Chicken Piccata is absolutely amazing!!! The best ever. I tell everyone about it!

Pattirduce 4 months ago

Pasta

An elegant night out reminiscent of 1930's - lounge singer in the background. My date and I sat in a dark romantic booth sipping on a kettle one martini with blue-cheese stuffed olives. The service was excellent! Delicious homemade pasta with a perfect home-made marinara sauce, prime steak grilled to perfection served with fresh sides topped with garlic butter mushrooms. Cannot wait to return and continue working our way through the menu.

Trish 5 months ago

Certified Black Angus Filet Mignon Aglio

Prepared to perfection! Perfect seasoning! Butter soft! Highly recommend for meat lovers! And, the staff are absolutely wonderful!!

Wilson 5 months ago

Lobster Bisque Add $3

A must add soup before every meal at Manhattan!

Dave 5 months ago

Croque

My wife and I enjoy coming to the Manhattan early for Happy Hour so we can enjoy the Croque sandwich (our favorite!), and then stay to hear the beautiful voice of our friend Jeanne Tatum. Everything we've tried on the menu has been great, but the combination of your Croque sandwich, followed by Jeanne Tatum is the best!

Sy 5 months ago

Manhattan Signature Cannelloni

My wife and I both ordered the Cannelloni, and enjoyed it very much. It was excellent. We prefer Cannelloni filled with veal and beef, which is a rare find at an Italian restaurant.

Donna 5 months ago

Barramundi Modena

Fish flavorful, moist, tender. Subbed rice pilaf for mashed pot - good. Spinach very salty.

Alicia 6 months ago

Curried Cauliflower

The Manhattan of Camarillo is our go-to dining place. Whether it is a special night out in the dining room or getting together with friends in the Madison Beer Garden, the food is always stellar, and the service is top-notch. Among our favorite experiences are Valentine's Day dinners and Thursday Trivia Nights. It's a special place filled with special people.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA